The “anti-Should”

Standard

December 20 – #Reverb10

Prompt: Beyond Avoidance!

What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?) (Author: Jake Nickell)

~~~~~

Considering I’ve grown to be an “anti-SHOULD” this year everything was just as it was supposed to have been.  Of all the years, this year will certainly go into the books as a turning point of experience.  Next year will only allow for all of the openings to become their own gardens to tend to. 

To name just a few of the things I didn’t avoid…

Learning ~ To be a yoga teacher and to open up to my own soul…super cool!

Giving ~ My heart to a wonderful man; My time towards causes I believe in: Breast Cancer Awareness & Yoga

Opening ~ My eyes to see that I “was” not STUCK in a job that I didn’t care for.

Asking ~ For help and relief both emotionally and fiscally. 

As of today… I’m pretty happy with my “anti-SHOULD” status.

How about you?

What are your thoughts on the “should”?

Is there something you wish you would have accomplished this year?

Leave a Reply

